Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.4
Property location
8.6
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.2
Value
7.9

Reviews

    Agata
    pl

    Review score

    7.5
    15 October 2018
    The service is very nice, breakfasts are great. The only problem was noise (walls are thin) and distance from the beach (over one kilometer).
    Samantha
    es

    Review score

    7.5
    11 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Giulio
    it

    Review score

    9.6
    9 October 2018
    Our bungalow was near to the neighbour's stables, the cows and expecially a rooster were pretty loud in the morning. It's anyway part of the experience.
    Location was amazing, the room was extra cozy, great staff and wonderful breakfast. Great spot!
    Thomas
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    8 October 2018

    Comfortable hotel with great breakfast

    Needs a fridge in the room as the bar was not open during the day and it meant you had to leave the hotel for refreshments. Would rather have a fridge than a television. Room was quite small with not enough surfaces.
    The hotel and room were very clean with lovely decor. Breakfast was great. Shower was excellent and view from the hotel very nice
    Sarah
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 October 2018

    Tarifa is such a cool little town and the WAWA is a great spot with a beautiful beach and mountains.

    Breakfast let it down a little. It was a buffet but we had to wait for hot food to be replenished. We were in no rush and we had coffee and toast while we waited. That's my only criticism, but loved WAWA
    Great location, we stayed in a 2 bed bungalow and the rooms were lovely!! Only here for one night, but would definitely stay longer again and book more activities! We went paddle boarding in Tarifa and was great fun.
    Joachim
    at

    Review score

    8.8
    7 October 2018

    Nice place close to the beach

    The noise prevention is weak and the place can be a bit noisy.
    Rooms are a little bit small, but with balcony it is ok. One of the few rooms in Spain that has no IKEA furniture :-) and a cosy style. The beach is nice, but you have to walk there for quite a few minutes.
    Jakub
    pl

    Review score

    9.6
    5 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anna
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    4 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wendy
    ch

    Review score

    10
    4 October 2018
    Nothing
    Perfect stay! Very nice staff, good breakfast, beautiful rooms.
    Gillian
    es

    Review score

    6.2
    1 October 2018

    Ideal for kite surfers but better value for money available elsewhere if you want to relax

    There were minimal provisions e.g. no fridge, no glasses and few towels. The balcony was minute and the terrace in front only had a bench so nowhere to relax. It was stated that the property was right next to the beach and it was obvious from the map there was a main road between the property and the beach but what was not stated was the need for a lengthy walk to gain access to the beach.
    The staff were all delightful and the surrounding countryside was beautiful. The dining room was very pleasant and the staff very helpful and friendly.
    EMStark
    it

    Review score

    9.6
    1 October 2018
    Super view from the window of our bedroom and wonderful hotel decoration which fully express the surfing-style! The wimming pool is small but the loungers were so comfortable and the view from there was top! Highly recommended!
    Joanna
    pl

    Review score

    10
    1 October 2018
    Everything was good!! Maybe more vegetables for breakfast ;)
    Really great place with good price and high quality !
    Ricardo
    pt

    Review score

    9.2
    27 September 2018

    Confortable, clean and awesome breakfast.

    Ronny Blom
    nl

    Review score

    10
    26 September 2018

    Lovely place with beachy feel near Tarifa

    Would have liked a little fridge which is quite standard in hotel rooms. Also missed a place to hang up towels to dry. Other than that we loved the beachy feel of the place.
    Lovely decorated room with basic amenities . Nice little balcony with (in our case) a view of the mountain. Bed was comfortable. WiFi worked fine. Shower was nice and bathroom overall quite spacious. The grounds are wide and feel very spacious. We didn't use the pool but it seemed fine. Not a very big pool. The location is great near the road that runs along the shoreline. Proximity to Tarifa town (7 minute drive) and the great beaches of Valdevaqueros (10 minute walk or 2 minute drive) and Bolonia (15 min drive). Breakfast was nice with an option to eat indoors or out. Restaurant is also open in the evening. Had one dinner there and the food was good. Great place for a stay in/near Tarifa. Definitely recommended. Got some good tips from the people at the reception.
    Ankita
    es

    Review score

    10
    25 September 2018
    It’s a beautiful property with excellent location and amazing staff. Perfect for a lazy getaway. The beach is walkable distance. The cottages and rooms are cozy and comfortable.
    es

    Review score

    7.5
    19 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ruby
    nz

    Review score

    7.5
    19 September 2018
    Air con was working but was not very powerful or cold.
    Parking was super easy and we parked early before check in. Beach is close by, about 10 mins walking and theres a cute beach bar that does amazing lunch buffet. The swimming pool was really good - a few loungers, it was excellent for a dip! We stayed at the hotel for dinner and ate at the restaurant, which was fantastic and pretty well priced.
    Andras
    hu

    Review score

    8.8
    17 September 2018
    variety of breakfast selection could be improved.
    Location is very close to best beaches nearby Tarifa. Staff was very kind and helpful in all matters.
    Sandra Delaporte
    lt

    Review score

    10
    9 October 2018

    Charming place

    Bad insorisation
    Absolutely lovely place. Friendly stuff, charming place, comfy beds, good facilities. Would come back!
    MerceSerena
    ie

    Review score

    10
    1 October 2018

    just perfect

    I absolutely loved staying at WAWA. A week of perfect bliss - great location just a few minutes away from the main beaches near Tarifa which allowed for the perfect beach hopping. The most lovely & friendly staff made my stay even nicer. I'm already looking forward coming back next year!
Loading reviews